Meet the Judges

We are proud of our judges. This page is updated regularly. Come back and check it out from time to time.

Many judge for us regularly, each year and at other awards. Many will be new. 

All our judges apply to judge. This commitment is vital to the credibility of awards and to ensuring a balanced and independent approach.

Judges are selected based on their experience and qualification. We aim to have large panels of independent businessmen and women, enabling us to allocate a reasonable number of entries to each judge to ensure that the evaluation is thorough.

Carole Campbell

Corporate Contact Centre Manager

Harsha Anand

Global Head – Business Transformation

Jean-Francois Damais

Global CX Director, Ipsos Loyalty

John Barr

Customer Experience Director

Paul Morris


Phil Heaven

Regional Director Lancashire

Rob Brickle

Managing Director

Rob Ettridge

Client Services Director

Simon Green

Head of Customer Strategy

Virginia Monk

Managing Director

Ian Golding, CCXP

Customer Experience Specialist

Alexandra Dobocan

Head of Communications and PR

Olga Wormald

Company Director

Paul Beesley

Senior Consultant

Mr Gordon Rimmer

Head of Solutions Marketing

Katy Taylor

Group Marketing & Customer Experience Director

Derek Blackburn MBA

Managing Director

Tony Barritt

Managing Director

Rob Dermott

Associate Director

John Aves

Chief Executive & Founder

Carl Lyon

Managing Director

Kristy Davies-Sumpter

Managing Director

Paul Weald


Dawn Hillson

Experience Director

Nikki Moss

Customer Service Manager

Sara Duxbury

Business Psychologist

Stewart Pattinson


Sean Campbell

Head of Financial Services Sector

Michael Anderson


Emdad Rashid

Director of Experience

Steven Swann

Creative Director

Michelle Ansell

Managing Partner

Nicky Barrell

Managing Director

Katey Watkins

Customer Experience Manager

Matthew Cook

Head of Customer Support

Julianne Britton

Head of Customer Services

Jerry Angrave

Customer Experience Director

Carla Hall


Stuart Crawford-Browne


Donna O’Toole


Oliver Jackson

Head of Customer Service

Yvette Wise

Director of Sales

Jack Barmby

Founder & CEO

Sirte Pihlaja

CEO, Customer Experience Optimiser, CCXP, LEGO® Serious Play® Facilitator

Malcolm Fleming


Valerie Howe

Customer Experience Director

Declan Metcalfe

Head of Platform and Experiences

Katie Waldeck

Customer Experience Director

Ash Cripps

Service Quality Manager

Elisabet Pinto


Becky Galea

Head of Customer Experience

Martin James

Regional Vice President – Northern Europe

Cameron Turner

Managing Director

Victoria O’Dea

Global Client Manager

Fiona McMiken

Snr Manager Customer Care

Steve Hewett

Head of Retail Customer Engagement & Loyalty

Julian Lukaszewicz

Senior Business Designer

Neil Carroll


Colin Payne

Principal and Lead Digital Banking Global Domain

Ali Powel

Chief Commercial Officer

Kate Birtles

Head of Customer Experience

Maggie Colman

Training Director

Sue Duris

Director, Marketing and Customer Experience

Michael Duff

Managing Director

Ian James

Head of Marketing

Tracey Roberts

Business Development Director

John White

Consulting Director, Customer Experience

Gagandeep Gadri

Vice President, Head of CXA Capgemini Consulting UK

Erika Toth

Group Head of Business Improvement

Jamie Thorpe

Commercial Director, Customer Experience

Kate Makuen

Head of Strategic Communications

Oli Shaw

Global Service Design Director

Simon Taylor

Group Director